weradutch.blogg.se

How do you delete header and footer in word
How do you delete header and footer in word





how do you delete header and footer in word how do you delete header and footer in word

I saved Doc B, and then deleted everything. Today, I did another test - I copied entire content from source document (problem document A) to a new document (test document B). The only location I find these hidden words / sentences, is in header2 & header3. I've looked into all sections, headers & footers. Track Changes is off, and File|Info -> Properties do not reveal the said words/sentences either. I've tried finding the words/lines in header / style configuration but it isn't there. I am trying to figure out a way to remove these words/lines from the document. I find that header*.xml files have the above sentences / words. zip, then unzipped it & looked into the resulting xml files. To investigate further, I made a copy of this doc & changed the file ext to. For example, 'Draft document only', 'Refer to Person X', etc. I happened to look at exif data of this doc, & noticed certain words & sentences that are no where in the document body. I have a word document file upon which I need to build the final version document.







How do you delete header and footer in word